New plow mods

Here is where we can talk about all things Cub and then some. Please follow the golden rule and respect others.
This is a free forum and all pictures posted here are for public consumption. They are free to be used as long as you are not using them in a for-profit manner. Also, any pictures subject to copyright or permissions will be removed.
Farmallgray
First and Last Name: Todd Markle

New plow mods

Post by Farmallgray »

As I mentioned a few days ago I had been planning some more mods to my plow before the plow days. I am bound and determined to plow at Ft Allen with my coulter on. I studied the plows some of the green boys were running last year and copied some of their ideas. I had been using my sleeve hitch plow with an A frame adapter. Now I converted it to mount directly on the cat 0 hitch. This allowed me to move the coulter forward ahead of the A frame which should keep the trash from jamming up between the coulter and the moldboard.
IMG_3936.JPG
IMG_3937.JPG
IMG_3940.JPG
IMG_3938.JPG
IMG_3939.JPG
IMG_3935.JPG
Hopefully I'll have some time to try it in the garden tomorrow. If I'm happy with how it works I'll throw some paint on and I'll be ready for next Saturday.
See my IH, Cub Cadet and tractor pulling youtube videos;
http://www.youtube.com/user/farmallgray

cbingaman
First and Last Name: Chad Bingaman

Re: New plow mods

Post by cbingaman »

Todd, the mods look good. You do very nice work on your machinery. Thanks for the help this afternoon. I can't say that the end results were any better though. Just can't seem to get the plow to track right. Found a manual on Brinly Hardys website and hopefully following that will give better results.
Cub's of the farm currently: 4-Originals, 2-70's, 100, 122, 123, 124, 73, 106, 107, 126, 800, 782IH built, 982IHbuilt, 782D, 1572. Farmall Cub and Cub Lo-Boy and too many attatchments to think about.

Farmallgray

Post by Farmallgray »

Here are a couple of the Wizard plows.
IMG_3204.JPG
IMG_3211.JPG